Carmen Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Our practice continually seeks to provide you with the best, most efficient treatment options possible, with fewer visits, shorter treatment times, and stunning results. Treatments provided by our practice include early orthodontic treatment, TMJ diagnosis and treatment, as well as specialized relief of head and neck pain. Our office is proud to have one of only two orthodontic labs in all of Central Ohio. This provides many conveniences to our patients including custom appliances made on site designed perfectly for Dr. Carmen's patients. Having retainers and appliances repaired or replaced in our office allows a much quicker turnaround time. Dr. Carmen's patients have their retainers placed on the same day the braces are removed.

http://carmenorthodontics.com 614-864-5555


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1296

"I always enjoy going to see Drs. Carmen! Who would've known that getting/having braces would be so much fun! Every experience I have gets better and better. Everyone is always so friendly, positive, and personable! It's just what you need in healthcare. I highly recommend to everyone I know. Thank you all for the great care!"

-
Review Verified on 1/21/2015
"I came to the office in 2000 . The staff was great then and the staff is great today. I cannot express all the wonderful things that have happened during my care but I will make an attempt.

First, Dr.Carmen is The Best ! My teeth are beautiful and my mouth feels Wonderful ! I have learned so much about my teeth and my mouth.

Secondly, the professionalism of the staff is second to none. When I was late for an appointment, the staff was kind, when I needed to reschedule the staff was Always accommodating. The staff was Always Pleasant on the phone and in the office. The Women at the front desk Rock !!

The Entire practice runs as a Well Oiled Machine, I visited each location and found that from one office to the other it felt the same.

Dr. Jesse is a clone of his Awesome Dad. He is funny, he is a focused professional and He is really Handsome! Dr. Jesse knows his stuff and every patient can be confident that he is giving the same Excellent care that Dr. Carmen has built this practice to give.

I have been a patient for approximately 14 years; due to my own Neglect and life circumstance and during that time, Dr. Carmen and his Entire staff guided me and cared for me. The office always sent reminders and kept me on track.

The office atmosphere is very fun and patient friendly. There are plenty of magazines and games to play.

The patient incentives are great and the Pool Parties are the Best !!

Dr.Carmen truly cares for his patients.

I really appreciate Carmen Orthodontics for Making my Smile and for Making My Smile Sparkle!
"

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2014

MW

"I was hearing a grinding sound in my jaw when I tried to chew, and didn't feel like I could open my mouth all the way. It was distressing, because I didn't understand what was wrong. My regular dentist made me a mouthpiece, and when that didn't help, referred me to Dr. Carmen. He diagnosed me with TMJ and made me a retainer. I was skeptical, but over the course of six months of occasional rechecks, my symptoms all but disappeared. I was also pleasantly surprised at a great reduction in headaches, which he had told me was also a possible result of my TMJ. Now, at the end of my treatment, I no longer hear the grinding sound and have full range of motion in my jaw. It is a great relief. Don't suffer with the symptoms I had, because it may be a relatively simple fix."

-
Review Verified on 8/18/2014

SK

"My husband and I moved to Columbus 7 years ago with a 5th grader, 3rd grader, 2nd grader and 1st grader. When I inquired about an orthodontist, it was an easy choice for me because all of my friends told me they used Carmen's office. After meeting Dr. Carmen, I had total faith in what he wanted to accomplish for my oldest son. Fast forward to the present time, where all of my children have just completed their treatments and are actually sad that we won't be having regular appointments anymore. Besides the cool office setting, friendly receptionists, awesome videos and 3-D movies, individual gaming systems, relaxing environment, personalized email birthday cards and so much more, we have grown to love this practice and call Dr Carmen and Dr. Jesse our family. My husband and I feel that we all got the best care that could have possibly been provided by anyone. My kids were not just patients. Drs. Carmen shared in our family's good and bad times and always acknowledged the various milestones in our lives. Dr. Carmen's memory for detail from one appointment to the next proved to be engaging and entertaining. Was it specifically my extended family members whom Dr. Carmen asked about? Was it just that he cared more about us? I'd like to think so, but I know differently. Drs. Carmen care about each of their patients and their families because we are all part of their family. I never got attached to just one of the hygienists because they were all warm and loving, while being professional and very competent. They all worked as a team and whomever worked with any of my children knew what the other had done previously. I love the communication between the doctor and his patient, colleague, parent, or anyone walking through the door to Carmen Orthodontics. From the moment my child was examined, there was a plan set forth to complete his/her orthodontic treatment. I knew what that plan was and so did my child. We knew what to expect and the best part was that if my children did their part, they were rewarded with incentives. The payment plan and options were precisely explained to us in terms we could understand and we always felt that we had someone who had our best interest at heart, to help us make decisions and make braces very affordable. We even had 4 children in the practice at one time! If we had to do this all over again, we wouldn't change a thing and we don't hesitate to publicly thank and recommend this practice to anyone in need. Thank you Dr. Carmen and Dr. Jesse. As I've told you many times over: When I see my kids smile and thank G-d, they smile a lot, I often think of you."

-
Review Verified on 7/29/2014

BB

"I had a excellent personal experience and refer pts. to Dr. Carmen.
Keep up the good work!
Barry A. Bundy DDS
"

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014

JB

"I had my braces on for 15 months and was suppose to have them on for 19. The staff is AMAZING. DR.Carmen and DR.Jesse are awesome too, very great with explaining what's going on and what needs to be done. By far the best orthodontist around town. Thank you so much for my smile! I love it!"

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2014
"As always, excellent friendly service!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/15/2016
"We are happy"

-
Review Verified on 8/15/2016
"Great customer service"

-
Review Verified on 8/3/2016
"We just love everyone at Carmen Orthodontics! It doesn't matter what we bring to them, and boy have we had issues, they always treat us well and with a smile! They are always so thoughtful and kind. This time, Sarah had just had her birthday and everyone wished her a Happy Birthday! Of course, we talked about her recent party and I will be baking a cake to take them the next time we go in! A special request for Doc Sr! Anyways...we always leave happy!"

-
Review Verified on 7/21/2016
"Thank you. I enjoyed your friendly smiles and patience with my hearing problem. My only problem was background noise. It was a roaring in my ears. Not because of you but because of my hearing problem."

-
Review Verified on 7/12/2016
"Appointment was on-time. Staff was courteous and friendly! Very informational in terms of explaining what has happened and what to expect going forward."

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2016
"I am extremely satisfied with our experience so far! I was a patient of dr Carmen as a child and decided to bring my daughter. Everyone has been so kind and attentive. Natalie feels so comfortable during her office visits. As a parent, I appreciate the information provided. We met with dr. Jesse first and he quickly started her on a plan of action to resolve her issues. I am so thankful for that. We are just starting on this journey but I'm 100% satisfied already! THANK YOU!"

-
Review Verified on 6/29/2016
"You guys always do a great job starting at the front desk with all the friendly ladies greeting everyone"

-
Review Verified on 6/29/2016
"Fast friendly service every time we visit!"

-
Review Verified on 6/23/2016
"Great Staff! Great with my daughter!"

-
Review Verified on 6/21/2016
"I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Carmen. This was my 3rd and last child to complete braces. I have been happy with all of their results. Multiple locations and flexible schedules was really good. Not pulling their teeth was the best. I recall that both I and my oldest son had teeth removed with another orthodontist. But, Dr. Carmen did all three of my younger children without pulling any teeth. What a fantastic job both he and his son did. I was happy to see his son come into the business as well. They are both very personable Doctors, which is not often the case."

-
Review Verified on 6/14/2016
"Very friendly, helpful and fast service"

-
Review Verified on 6/8/2016
"Great staff!"

-
Review Verified on 6/4/2016
"I had put up with SEVERE jaw pain for years. I am so thankful that I was referred to Dr. Carmen. He (Dr. Jesse) and the entire staff are top notch!!! And now, I am finally FREE OF PAIN! My only regret -- is that I didn't hear about Carmen Orthodontics SOONER!!! I too will continue referring others. A sincere - THANK YOU!"

-
Review Verified on 6/3/2016
"Carmen Orthodontics transformed my smile into something beautiful! I can't rave enough about how much they did. Dr. Jesse went above and beyond to give me the perfect smile. The experience and transformation definitely set this office apart from others. My smile is a 10 out of 10 and I don't believe it would have been possible anywhere else. I had several different issues and it's simply amazing the results I received. Highly recommend this office and staff!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2016
"I think Dr. Carmen did a wonderful job. When we did the consultantation he knew exactly what my daughter needed and how he wanted to it. My overall experience was great. Thanks Dr. Carmen"

-
Review Verified on 6/1/2016
"Everyone is so very nice! Soon as I got there I went straight back and didn't have to wait!"

-
Review Verified on 6/1/2016
"Always helps my nervous child!"

-
Review Verified on 5/29/2016
"Staff is so helpful and pleasant to be around!"

-
Review Verified on 5/29/2016
"Dr.carmen has a way with my teen. She didn't do what she needed, Dr.Carmen was upfront but kind to her and she now sees the importance to do her part to get her braces off! Ty Dr.Carmen for everything you and your team does every visit. You all are the greatest!"

-
Review Verified on 5/25/2016
"Your staff is always nice. And they know me by my name. That is the personal relationship you can get. They also understand the new journey I'm on with having my braces."

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2016
"I am 100% happy with every aspect of my treatment. The office staff, the technicians, and both Dr. Carmens are fantastic! I came in with constant neck and shoulder pain and now I am pain free! I wish I had done this 30 years ago!"

-
Review Verified on 5/11/2016
"Tammy was so great! Her sense of humor brightened my day. She made me laugh so hard I cried. I will be sure to ask for next time we come in the office."

-
Review Verified on 5/10/2016
"I had a terrible underbite and cross bite and they fixed everything. No problems easily taken off and feels so much better."

-
Review Verified on 4/27/2016
"I am 1 year into my treatment, and I am SO HAPPY with the service, professionalism, and knowledge of every person I've worked with at Dr. Carmen's office! My questions are always answered, and I'm always put at-ease if I have a concern. I wouldn't change anything about the process, and would recommend Dr. Carmen to anyone looking for orthodontic work!"

-
Review Verified on 4/13/2016
"Love this office and staff!"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2016
"Dr Carmen and staff are always working above and beyond, whether it be a sense of humor, friendly smile, or time out of their busy day. They always take the time to focus on each individual, listening to needs and concerns. We greatly appreciate Dr Carmen and staff."

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2016
"We appreciate the quick service at Carmen Orthodontics! We never have to wait long, the staff are always so plesant and always smiling! Dr. Carmen and Dr. Jesse are excellent with Sarah! We just love everything about them!"

-
Review Verified on 4/6/2016
"I came into Carmen Orthodontics in severe pain from TMJ and a locked jaw. I had muscle spasms and my jaw constantly shifted which produced lots of inflammation and muscle pain. I had bite splint therapy and braces. Now I am in my retainer phase. Drs. Ron and Jesse and his staff took great care of me. I feel wonderful and pain free. I was informed every step of the way of my progress and what needed to be done to help me get better. I tearfully told them they saved my life because I could not live in that severe pain. They even straightened some of my teeth-a bonus. Highly recommend them to anyone who has orthodontic needs."

-
Review Verified on 4/5/2016
"I have seen overall improvement after my braces were put on in October. The tooth that would not come down has come down and my bite is almost back to where it should be. My visits to the office have always been quick, I never had an appointment longer than 45 minuites. Finally, the Carmens are very friendly and I trust them when they say my treatment will be wrapped up in the next year or so."

-
Review Verified on 4/5/2016

BK

"Always a great visit, Lori is amazing."

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2016
"The appointment to get my wire fixed (that was jabbing my gums) was super fast. Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2016
"My daughter, Ava had a very small mouth and didn't have enough room for all of her permanent teeth. Dr. Carmen not only made enough room in her mouth he also fixed some very crooked teeth. We are very please with the outcome and can't wait to see that new smile every day!"

-
Review Verified on 3/17/2016
"Great staff. Very friendly. Very clean. Made thing simple for me to understand what was going on with my TMJ."

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2016
"We always have such exceptional staff experiences I always leave very satisfied and pleased! My daughter has been very well taken care of! Thank you so much Dr. Carmen and staff!"

-
Review Verified on 2/18/2016
"I am so happy with everyone who works here. I am so beyond pleased to finally have found someone who can help alleviate my pain. Thank you all so much!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2016
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1296

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com